Being Healthy

I’ve started to work out again, due to not being at uni 3/4 days a week, and I’m not doing stuff as often as I was so it’s pretty lazy days (except for tomorrow I have PAX, Saturday is the Kick-Off Picnic for Nanowrimo and I’m playing some minigolf, Sunday I’m going to IKEA with my mum, yeah busy weekend for me!) though this is not the point. I’ve done my usual workouts that I had when I saw my exercise physiologist, but I’m trying to add some other things like looking at my glutes and such.

Though, let me rant about something, this blog post is going to be all over the place, WHY IS THERE NO AFFORDABLE AND AVAILABLE WORKOUT WEAR FOR PLUS SIZE PEOPLE? This is my number 1 question in life I swear, and then when there is plus size workout clothing for people A.K.A. Nike, and people were in a fit! Case in point, fat people go to the gym and fat people work out, fat people care about their weights and hey some fat people don’t, cause guess what – fat people are like skinny people, what a shocker.

If you’re too lazy to read the post (don’t worry, I got you fam), a lot of people basically assumed that Nike was promoting obesity… by selling workout gear… to fat people who want to work out… yeah, I don’t get it either. I have met so many people who are “concerned” about my health when it’s funny because I don’t pay them any money to talk about my health. I could go on a full rampage about this – but I won’t and I’ll save you the time. Sometimes, people are bigger sizes without actually being big. I mean, don’t get me started on the whole men size/women size thing (I can fit into a size 2xl men’s shirt but a size 18 women’s shirt is like shoving a pumpkin in a dress for a doll.

Working out has always been troubling for me to say the least, you don’t know where to start and you get overload from people who decide what’s good for you, you get overwhelmed and then you just don’t want to workout. It’s always happened to me. I think slowly building things onto each other helps. I’ve had my original workouts that I got from my exercise physiologist, I found a few things online that I can add to my original workout was something like (and I don’t know the terminology of this stuff so sorry) 30 wall pushups, 10 stand-ups with weights up to my chest, another 10 stand-ups with weights up to my chest and over my head, and then finally 30 weight pull ups as I’m bending over.

I found a YouTuber who published a few workout things you can do at the gym and at home that I want to incorporate into my normal routine, so I’m going to see how that goes. Because I want to lose weight, you know? It’s so difficult with PCOS (and especially because being on a healthy diet is hella expensive), so I’m just trying my best and that’s all that really matters. Working out sucks, and I hurt so much, but oh man, I have lost 4.5kg since 4th of October which doesn’t sound like a lot, but to me, it’s something big you know?

Next week is the start of Nanowrimo, so I’ll try and radio in each week where I am and the troubles I had or something, cause I’m making a habit set for me to write in this blog cause ya homeboy don’t know how to write a freaking blog entry each week. Oh well.

untilnexttime

Leave a Reply

