Nanowrimo Tag

So it’s been a while right? Here’s a tag that I really want to do based on Nanowrimo (I’m doing it again this year (I guess this is my announcement aside from Facebook), I might actually do a few blog posts about what I’m doing, but this is the tag so there you go~). This was originally posted by Kristina Horner (link to the original video).

1. How many times have you done nano?

Five, this year (2017) will be my sixth year!

2. How did you first find out about Nanowrimo?

In 2008, I was a part of a forum called Scribblers Abode (the site is dead so don’t bother trying to find information on it), it was a site that was about Sims 2 and such, and they had information about nano, I wanted to do it and yeah.

3. What was the name of the first novel you attempted to write during Nanowrimo?

It was called “This is Fine” and it was so bad, it was about a girl who moved from Australia to England and met an online friend (I think it was heavily based around my boyfriend of the time… I think, maybe not I think I started dating him in 2009, but yeah).

4. Give us a one-sentence summary of what you’re writing this year.

You touch the object of your past life and you gain their memories (reincarnation basically), and one character has to outrun the bad guys while trying to deconstruct their past life.

5. What is the best writing advice you’ve ever been given?

I’ve been given so many advice, and read so many things. But the best advice is to just go at your own pace, if you can’t write every day it’s fine and if you do write every day it’s fine.

6. Have you ever taken a year off of Nanowrimo? why?

Yep, between ’10 – ’13, they were years 9 – 12 and I’m sure year 9 was cause I was lazy and years 10 – 12 was because of exams. But in years 2014 – 2015 I was at TAFE (community college) where I didn’t do exams at the end of the year and midway through 2016 I completed my degree and I obviously didn’t have exams, so I had time to write. Now in 2017, even though I’m at university, I don’t do exams (it’s all assignments) and I finish next week so yeah~

7. What is your biggest inspiration when figuring out what to write?

Pinterest does help a lot, video games, reading, etc. Music is also a plus!

8. Show us the first sentence from one your novels.

I’ve chosen last year’s novel because that’s the only one I’m proud of showing haha (and the only one I think I have on hand).

“You’re dead,” says an unknown voice.

9. Why do you love writing?

I just love writing. I don’t know how to describe it. I can explore characters, I can explore stories and tell stories, and tell my stories, and share with the world characters I love! Writing is amazing and I love it.

untilnexttime

Leave a Reply

